What does the Edison PTA do?


Follow Mr. Pluskota on Twitter!
#EDISOND205

Mission and Values

The Edison PTA ha a long standing tradition of excellence and educational support that we are proud to continue and uphold.

We are a school-wide 100% volunteer organization dedicated solely to the welfare of our Edison students and families.

Edison PTA is a registered 501(c)(3) charity.

How are Edison PTA dollars used?

Over the years your Edison PTA contributions (both time & money) sponsor many enrichment and social activities--as well as promoting healthy lifestyles throughout the year, including:

  • The Back To School Block Party or Social
  • Fall Family Night
  • Carnival
  • Author Visits
  • Edison Running Club
  • Walk to School Wednesdays
  • Chess Club
  • Family Math Night
  • Book Fair
  • One School, One Story
  • Battle of the Books
  • Science Olympiad
  • School Assemblies
  • Edison's School Yearbook

Your PTA dollars also help:

  • Updated teacher's lounge
  • Added atomic clocks
  • Installed water bottle filling stations
  • Fund technology upgrades
  • Replace playground equipment
  • Supply teaching materials

What has Edison PTA Accomplished?

  • 2017/18 Fundraisers include contributions to the Edison Guided Reading Library (EGRL)

  • 2017/18 Family Math Night, recognized and modeled by REACH Parent Group, creating Math Kits for access and use throughout District
  • 2016/17 Fundraisers include contributions to EGRL, ChromeBooks and a Computer Cart
  • 2016, Three Top Place Winners in D205 Chess Tournament
  • 2015, Nationally Recognized Science Olympiad by PTA Our Children Magazine
  • 2015 Top Honors for National PTA "Reflections" Art Students

"Without your PTA support - time, funds, or both - many of these student opportunities and achievements would simply not exist."

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Tue, Apr 2
Wed, Apr 3
Thu, Apr 4
Fri, Apr 5
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Tue, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Fri, Apr 19
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26
Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4