What does the Edison PTA do?


Follow Mr. Pluskota on Twitter!
#EDISOND205

Mission and Values

The Edison PTA ha a long standing tradition of excellence and educational support that we are proud to continue and uphold.

We are a school-wide 100% volunteer organization dedicated solely to the welfare of our Edison students and families.

Edison PTA is a registered 501(c)(3) charity.

How are Edison PTA dollars used?

Over the years your Edison PTA contributions (both time & money) sponsor many enrichment and social activities--as well as promoting healthy lifestyles throughout the year, including:

  • The Back To School Block Party or Social
  • Fall Family Night
  • Boo Bash
  • Author Visits
  • Edison Running Club
  • Walk to School Wednesdays
  • Chess Club
  • Family Math Night
  • Math Club
  • Book Fair
  • One School, One Story
  • Battle of the Books
  • Science Olympiad
  • School Assemblies
  • Edison's School Yearbook

Your PTA dollars also help:

  • Updated teacher's lounge
  • Added atomic clocks
  • Installed water bottle filling stations
  • Fund technology upgrades
  • Replace playground equipment
  • Supply teaching materials
  • Guided reading books

 

"Without your PTA support - time, funds, or both - many of these student opportunities and achievements would simply not exist."

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Mar 31
Mon, Apr 1
Intramurals
-
Edison Gym
Tue, Apr 2
PTA Meeting - Edison Room 117
-
PTA Meeting Room 117
Wed, Apr 3
Geo-Trekkers Meeting
-
PTA Running Club
-
Thu, Apr 4
Sat, Apr 6
Sun, Apr 7
Mon, Apr 8
Intramurals
-
Edison Gym
Tue, Apr 9
Wed, Apr 10
Geo-Trekkers Meeting
-
PTA Running Club
-
Thu, Apr 11
Fri, Apr 12
Sat, Apr 13
Sun, Apr 14
Mon, Apr 15
Subscribe to Alerts Intramurals
-
Edison Gym
Tue, Apr 16
Wed, Apr 17
Thu, Apr 18
Fri, Apr 19
Sat, Apr 20
Sun, Apr 21
Mon, Apr 22
Subscribe to Alerts Intramurals
-
Edison Gym
Tue, Apr 23
Wed, Apr 24
Thu, Apr 25
Fri, Apr 26
Sat, Apr 27
Sun, Apr 28
Mon, Apr 29
Subscribe to Alerts Intramurals
-
Edison Gym
Tue, Apr 30
Wed, May 1
Thu, May 2
Fri, May 3
Sat, May 4